It’s Official… I’m a Published Author!

Trio Collage

It’s official, I’m a published author of the TEACH ME TRILOGY! Well, self-published, but that’s good enough for me. I feel like I’ve waited an eternity to write that and now that I have… damn does it feel good! Another check off the ‘ol bucket list. But I never thought I would publish my adult romances before my thriller novels. Once I started working on them though, the story just flowed. Sure, I hit some bumps and bruises along the way, but in under a year I completed all three books: TESTING THE LIMITS, BROKEN RULES, LAST LESSONΒ (check out my books pageΒ for descriptions). Don’t ask how many drafts I did before I decided I couldn’t be perfect lol. I’m still amazed I finished them when I did.

And It’s such a mix of emotions right now. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m super elated, but also a little… sad because it’s over. Done. Caput. And now I have to let go of the characters I’ve come to love and cherish. They’ve completed their journey and so have I.

Don’t worry though I have plenty more stories to work on and unless these top the charts (I had one sale within the first thirty minutes of publishing–on my way lol), I’m going to resurrect my thriller novels and work on those. Hopefully I can get them, or at least one of them, published within the next year. I’m planning on usingΒ my not-so-secret pen name S.J. Thomas for them and will definitely keep you updated.

p.s. Check out my Smashwords interview here

And if you’d like to purchase my books you can order from these retailers: Amazon, Smashwords

20 thoughts on “It’s Official… I’m a Published Author!

  1. Hey sweetie! Congrats on publishing your first trilogy!!!! WOOHOO!!! WHAT GREAT NEWS!! πŸ˜€ This is so exciting! We’re super proud of you!! πŸ™‚ We hope you’ll top the charts! πŸ™‚ And guess what??? The human just one-clicked on Amazon!! She can’t wait to read it!! πŸ˜€ Are you on Goodreads? The human doesn’t leave reviews on Amazon but she’d like to give one on Goodreads if you’d like. πŸ™‚

    Much love,
    Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

    PEEEE ESSSS: Sorry we haven't been around lately. But Roxy hasn't been feeling well. She's having symptoms of a blockage (caused by hairballs) in her intestines again and is scheduled to have a surgery tomorrow. It's the second surgery in less than 6 months… We're so worried over here… 😦

    1. Oh my goodness! I’m so so sorry to hear about Roxy! It’s so tough to watch someone you love suffer like that. And now I’m getting all teary eyed thinking about it because our kitty Gizmo had similar issues and it’s so heart-wrenching to not be able to help them more. But I will most definitely keep her in my thoughts and prayers. Please let me know how she’s doing and how the surgery goes.

      And thank you so very much for your support and kind words!! I can’t tell you how much it means to me! You all are the best!!! πŸ™‚ Yes, I am on goodreads as SJThomas30: http://www.goodreads.com/SJThomas30 and I’m just waiting for them to approve my application for the author program. Hopefully that’s any day now. Oh I would absolutely love if you left a review! It would make my day πŸ™‚ Thank you, thank you!

      Lots of hugs to you all and I’m praying for a speedy and successful recovery for Roxy! ❀

      1. Good news!! Roxy is back home and doing well!! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your prayers and your concern! It means so much to us! Love ya! πŸ˜€ xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

        1. Woo-hoo I’m so happy to hear that!!! I hope she’s all better and has a speedy recovery πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for letting me know; I’ve been worried for you guys. Sending lots of hugs and love ❀

          1. Thank you so much for caring so much! It means a lot to us! Thanks for being our friend! πŸ™‚ Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

            PEEEEEE ESSSSSS: The human has just started reading the first book in your trilogy!! πŸ˜€ We'll keep you updated… πŸ˜‰

            1. Thank YOU for being my friend πŸ™‚ And I’m so excited to hear what you think!! Good, bad, whatever it is, I can’t wait! Ahhh, I’m so happy πŸ˜€ ❀ ❀

                1. Hey sweetie! The human just finished the last book in this series! And LOVED it! The whole trilogy is just PAWSOME! Well done! πŸ™‚ We can’t believe this is a first novel! You’re truly talented, sweetie! Keeping our paws crossed that you’ll top the charts! xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

                  1. Hi guys! Wow, thank you so much! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it! And you know what? I had a lousy day at work, but when I came home and saw your beautiful comments and rave reviews… it made everything a hundred times better! No wait, a million times better! OMG I can’t thank you enough!! It’s just what I needed to hear πŸ™‚ You guys rock! Many hugs and much love xoxo ❀

                    p.s. How is Roxy feeling? Oh and do you mind if I post your reviews to my blog? (It’s okay if you don’t, considering what kind of book it is πŸ˜‰ )

                    1. You’re welcome, sweetie! πŸ™‚

                      We thought that Roxy was feeling better but she stopped using the litter box… again. 😦 The vet gave her an enema and the mass has passed… for now. So we can only hope that she she’ll be fine and won’t have any more troubles…

                      Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

                    2. Oh no!! Poor girl! I’m so so sorry to hear that 😦 I’ll continue to keep her in my thoughts and prayers. I really hope that mass has passed for good. Many hugs and much love for a speedy and successful recovery! ❀

                    3. Thank you so much. That’s so sweet of you. Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❀

                      PEEEE ESSSSS: We forgot to tell you: We don't mind if you post the human's review on your blog. (*blushes*) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

