Little Red Corvette

 

Corvettes

The other night my Husband Matt and I were talking about something (clearly I was listening to begin with) when a gorgeous red corvette strolled down the road drawing my eyes like a saucy vixen. After watching it disappear into the horizon, I turned my attention back to Matt. And things went a little something like this:

Me: What? Sorry, what were you saying?

Matt smirking: I knew it had to be a car. A sports car especially, because you never look at other guys that way.

What can I say? I appreciate a pretty lady. At least he has nothing to worry about 😉

13 thoughts on “Little Red Corvette

    1. I love it! That’s awesome 🙂 My husband and I might be taking a train ride for some fall leaf peeping in a few weeks. I guess it’s an old restored 1920’s steam locomotive, not that I know anything about trains lol, that’s just what people have told me. Just hope we can get tickets.

        1. Not yet 😦 I think I was a little ambitious in my planning. I have to do a re-write of it and I’ve pushed it back a little because I’m focusing on finishing my trilogy for my other genera (adult romance–I haven’t mentioned it much, I’m a little shy about it lol). I think the trilogy just needs one more round of edits to clean it up and hopefully should be good to go. I’m still chipping away at my thriller novel tho, just taking longer now. Nothing ever goes as planned lol but I’m slowly getting there! Thank you so much for remembering and asking! Means a lot to me 🙂

          1. We’re so sorry for the delay. But we’re sure it will be PURRFECT in the end. 🙂 Oh, and there’s no need to be shy about writing adult romances. Wanna know a secret? Yeah? Okay, come a little bit closer so we can whisper it into your ears… (*whispering*) The human LOVES to read romance novels. MOL But psst, you haven’t heard that from us, okay? 😉 MOL

            We wish you good luck and all the best for your writing career! We know you’ll make it BIG! Please keep us posted…

            Much love and happy holidays to you! 🙂
            xx Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

            1. Awww you guys are too sweet! Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂 They made my week, no wait scratch that, made my year! I’m saving a picture of your comment so whenever that sneaky critical voice pops up I can look back and remember what amazing support I have. Thank you, thank you! You guys rock! And don’t worry your secret is safe with me 😉 lol

              ❤ Lots of love and very happy holidays to you ❤

Leave a Reply

