More reasons why I love my mom – part three

Mom and Dad
Mom and Dad

Dear Mom,

I could never thank you for all that you’ve done, do and will do. You’ve always sacrificed so much just to make me happy and so I could have a good life, never once thinking of yourself. And for that I don’t think I could ever thank you enough, but I want you to know it never goes unnoticed. Just like all those nights you stayed up with me when I was sick or how you hunted everywhere for the perfect gift (like the Princess Diana beanie baby bear) or how you comforted me when I lost a furry friend and told me it was okay to cry or when you stitched up my stuffed animals to make them good as new or how you taught me to believe in myself and not care when other kids were mean to me or how you always think of me when shopping (like picking up my favorite popcorn) or supported me in anything I’ve wanted to do and so much more! You’ve given me the confidence to lead the life I lead and shown me what it means to be a good person. With your heart of gold, you’ve given so much in this life already, even if it’s just a kind word or your beautiful smile that can fix anything… I just wish I could give you more in return. So thank you for being you because I could never ask for a better Mom. I love you more than you’ll ever know!

Happy Mother’s Day!!

And a very Happy Mother’s Day to all you Moms out there. I hope you all have a special day and are able to celebrate it with the ones you love!

Part One of Reasons why I love my Mom

Part Deux of Reasons why I love my Mom 

Or just go to Better Than Chicken Soup for more inspiration!

And if you need gift ideas check these out

13 thoughts on “More reasons why I love my mom – part three

    1. Awww, that’s so sweet of you, thank you! I love my mom’s beauty, it’s so radiant and I think she only get more beautiful the older she is. Not that I want her to age any… ugh… I’ll get all teary-eyed thinking about it.

      1. I worry abut my mom and dread coming days. She is 84 and frail, but still tough. Her big brown eyes are still sweet like pansies and her hair is thick and wavy. she was a cutie pie in her salad days. That radiance and spirit will keep going with your mom and take her to a different depth of beauty.

        1. Awww, your description and kind words brought tears to my eyes! I hope your Mom stays strong for many days to come; I can imagine how tough it must be to watch her become so frail. I’m not looking forward to those days, that’s for sure. Sometimes I wish we could stop time, even if just for a bit, to savor what we have left.

Leave a Reply

