Welcome Home!

Front

I’m back!!!

Well, I’ve been back for a little while, but I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time to post about it.  March and April are such a crazy months… there’s so many family birthdays, including my own, and for some reason it’s always a busy month at my day job.  Then you have Easter, spring, warmer weather and outdoor cleaning up…  excuses, excuses, but things have calmed down now, so hopefully I can get around to posting more stuff.

On another note, we’re all settled into our new home (yup that’s it in the picture above… so beautious).  I know before I was so sad about leaving our first home, but, psh, like a kid going through puberty, I’m over it.  Totally in love with our new piece of paradise.  It’s quiet.  There’s a crazy amount of wildlife around (see Mr. Fox below).  Room for a huge veggie garden.  And, after living in the city, around a bunch of industry, I gotta say the air sure smells fresh!  I feel so much healthier and alive now, especially knowing my family is in a better place too.

Foxy

There’s some work to be done though… painting, touching-up, decorating (ugh, could use some help in this area… thank goodness for pinterest!), unpacking, mowing a giant lawn now–oh wait, that’s what my husband is for (love you honey!)–and just getting settled in.  It’s a process.  But I’m so happy and just want to thank you all for your support and help getting past those fearful feelings.  Thank you for sticking by me and checking in now and then.  I love hearing from everyone… it truly makes me day!  Hopefully, from now on, I’ll be more present on here.  Hopefully being the key word… never feels like there’s enough time in the day… especially when you’re writing another novel, editing the other two, working a day job, taking care of family, and all the other stuff that goes into daily life.  Sometimes I wonder how people do it.  But I’m trying my hardest!  Hope everyone is doing well and have a fabulous weekend!

Love you all!

xoxo

Back Porch 2

19 thoughts on “Welcome Home!

    1. I missed you guys!! And thank you so much! We all love it, especially the fur-kids. I’ve never seen them so active… running from window to window watching all the crazy critters outside. I’m hoping to get a birdfeeder over the summer, so they get even more action 🙂 Hope you guys have a wonderful weekend!! xoxo

  1. Wow, you have fallen on your feet there! Sure there’s a lot to do after moving and with such wonderful land to care for but what a great challenge and a lovely setting. Enjoy!

    1. Thank you so much! It’s super exciting and a little overwhelming, but I wouldn’t have it any other way 🙂 By the way, I love your blog and all the adorable pictures! They really cheer me up at my day job, thank you 🙂

  2. How wonderful and such a nice deck to sit on early in the morning and have a cup of coffee, while watching and listening to the wild things. And room for a garden! I am so very happy for you and wish you and your husband happy times.

    1. Thank you so much!! It’s so wonderful to sit outside, listen to the birdies, and just ponder life (or book ideas lol). We used a telescope the other night to look at the stars and moon, could never do that before with all the light pollution. Just love it!

  3. Congratulations! Having your first home in a country setting is the best. I remember those days with much happiness. Now that we are retired and have down sized I some time miss those day’s and the hustle and bustle that each day brought. Glad to see you back.

    1. Thank you!! So good to hear from you 🙂 We just love living in the country; it’s so peaceful and perfect. I’m so happy you’ve been able to experience it in your life too! Hopefully those memories make up for not being able to live there anymore.

  4. Beautiful home! It looks like you have plenty of gorgeous space around you too. Moving is such a pain, but once settled in I always wonder what all the fuss was about. True, I never know where anything is (it takes time for your mind to wrap around your new surroundings). True, I said my goal was out of the box and I’d organize later (just wanted all those boxes to be gone). Well, our last move was four years ago and all that hassle is a mere memory, so don’t despair if you haven’t gotten everything the way you want it or know where everything is, it will all come together. I am so excited for you. Not only a new house, but you have an entirely different surrounding. Enjoy the quiet! No more city noises. Congrats and welcome back.

    1. Thank you so much!! Oh you said it, moving is such a hassle! And it feels like it never ends, but like you said, I’m sure one day I’ll look back and wonder what all the stress was about. Hopefully that day comes soon haha. The surroundings are so wonderful and I can’t get over how peaceful and serene everything is. I’m sure you know what I mean with your beautiful tranquil setting 🙂 And I totally know what you mean about wanting those boxes gone. We have a huge pile (when did we acquire so much stuff!) in our basement awaiting summer bonfire season. Can’t wait to watch them burn (I feel so evil haha). Congratulations to you too on completing the A-Z challenge! Such an impressive accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

