Lighthouse Award

The Lighthouse Award

My beautiful friend Michelle over at Book Chat nominated me for this really cool award.  I am so honored that she would think of me, thank you!!  Please be sure to stop over to her blog and say Hi.  She posts fabulous reviews of books and adorable photos of her grandbaby.  So if you want to smile, head over there 🙂

The rules require me to

• Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
• Write a post and link back to the blogger that nominated you.
• Inform your nominees of their award nominations.
• Share three ways that you like to help others.
• Nominate as many bloggers as you like.

The three ways I like to help are:

  • Listening.  Really listening to others.  No side conversations, no technology, no cell phone (unless your on the phone with them), no distractions period.  Full undivided attention for whatever they want to talk about, cry about, laugh about… anything.
  • I like to give back when I can.  I’ve been blessed to have what I do in this life and feel it’s important to give back to those who are not as fortunate.
  • I always try to do what others need to make their lives easier.  Whether that’s picking up something from the store, making a phone call, cooking (not that I’m good at it haha), helping with chores, driving them somewhere, or anything else they may need and I’m able to assist on.

I’m not doing nominations anymore because I feel all my followers are deserving of these awards.  So if you partake and would like, please accept this wonderful honor.  And if not, that’s cool too.  Just know I’m thinking of you and think you’re all awesome! 

7 thoughts on “Lighthouse Award

  1. Awww Stephanie, thank you for that sweet comment, but my dear you are deserving of every award out there. I love your blog! I am so happy we met through blogging, my dear friend.

Leave a Reply

