April showers bring… award flowers!

I’m not so sure snow showers near me are going to bring flowers anytime soon, but hopefully spring is blooming all around you!  At least awards are springing up (pun intended 🙂 lol)…

All thanks to my dear friend over at Kanzen Sakura who honored me with these beautiful awards below!  Thank you so very much!  She’s been feeling a little down, so click on over there and show her some love 🙂  Also, be sure to check out her fabulously adorable video about animal welfare, a cause close to her heart (and mine!).

There are no rules to these awards (love it!), so I’m nominating all my followers because you are what keeps me going.  You… So pick what you want or take all four because each and every one of you deserves them 🙂  Kanzen Sakura said it best, “Like giving you a bag of Jolly Rancher candies and you picking the combination you like the best.”  Great metaphor!

And because most of these awards do this… here’s a few interesting tidbits about moi:

1. Cherry is my favorite Jolly Rancher.

2. I’m intrigued by Buddhism and would like to learn more about it.

3. I’m super excited because I’m FINALLY getting to see Phantom of the Opera live at the end of the month.

Love to all!

Help yourself to any or all of these:

bbaward

inner-peace-award1[1]

very-inspiring-blogger-award-2[1]
 

  rose-of-kindness-award[1]

 

25 thoughts on “April showers bring… award flowers!

    1. I’ve missed you guys!! 🙂 Thank you so much. Please help yourselves to them–you deserve all of them. Your blog always brightens my day, especially the pictures. Love you guys! Hope you have a fabulous week 🙂 xoxo

  1. Congratulations, Stephanie! All of these awards are well deserved, my friend!
    I have been sympathising with Buddhism for quite a while. It is intriguing and meaningful.
    I had the great honour to be present as the 14th Dalai Lama visited Nuremberg. He was just 50 metres away from me. May peace be with us – always.

    1. Thank you so much! I do hope you’ll choose a few or all of the awards for yourself too; you deserve them big time 🙂 I love all your recent book reviews, so great. Definitely have to check a couple of them out soon. Wow! I can’t believe you were that close to the Dalai Lama. How awesome!! He came to my hometown area a few years ago, but I wasn’t able to see him then. I’m hoping he will come by again someday. Buddhism is so intriguing… I’ve just started to get into it, but I really like the basic tenets of it. Namaste 🙂

      1. Thank you, I will. 🙂
        I hope you find suitable awards in my award shower post as well.
        It is fun reading, sometimes I need some more time to provide an adequate review. I am really glad you like them. More reviews to come!
        The afternoon with the Dalai Lama was incredible. He radiates a calm strength, possesses a witty humour, emanates trust. Buddhism is about 500 years older than Christianity. The Ten Commandments are based on the Buddhist commandments. It would be great to see the 14th Dalai Lama again.

  2. I am so pleased at the awards you chose. And I do hope your followers have fun and enjoy the awards. This is one reason I did it the way I did. You chose what made you happy and now, it gets to go on forward. I am happy happy happy! and you are soooo going to enjoy Phantom of the Opera.

    1. Thank you so much for nominating me for the beautiful awards 🙂 I love how you did it and I think I’m going to do other awards that way from now on. I can’t wait for the Phantom! I’m SO excited!! And so glad you’re happy, me too 🙂

      1. I just posted about awards. think the main reason I have decided to not accept is based on some rude people who were unkind in letting me know they did not accept awards. that is just wrong. The people who simply said they did not accept awards were fine. I can accept their choice. Like you have said, so many times accepting the awards take so much time – all the rules…I wanted to go out of the awards arena on a positive note and I am so glad you enjoyed how I did it. It was a lot of fun! I’m not sure if you will be seeing the same travelling company we saw doing The Phantom, but they were excellent. I am glad you are going to get to see and enjoy. We all deserve these flights from reality.

        1. I can’t believe people would be so mean about not accepting awards. So wrong! It would just be better if they didn’t say anything at all or simply thank you. Rudeness, ugh… don’t get me started lol Yeah, I don’t know which company is performing (wait… I think it might be Cameron Mackintosh, but I’m not 100% on that), but everyone that’s seen it has seem to love it. I’ve been dying to watch a few clips on youtube, but I’ve managed to hold out so far. I want to be really surprised when I go. Thank you, I’ll have to post about it after I see it 🙂

          1. I have one person, who I think, follows my blog just to “correct” me….I’ve gotten so I go….whatever. I’ve only had one person comment about a Japanese phrase I used and it was to be friendly and give me an alternative, an fyi. I appreciated it. Since they were Japanese, I thanked them and asked them about something else. She said she noticed my Japanese was that of the mountainous area and I told her yes, I had learned from someone born and raised in Hakone. it was an interesting exchange about differences within the country.

            1. Wow that’s terrible! So sorry you have to go through that. I don’t understand why some people are like that… maybe it’s the anonymity of the internet, but still… live and let live. Friendly corrections are always good though. I think it’s so cool you know Japanese! I’m always impressed with people who learn Japanese and Chinese, something I don’t think I could ever do. I learned French, Spanish, and Italian and that was hard enough! Not to mention, I hardly remember any of it (well, except French… for some reason I can still understand that pretty well).

              1. I tried learning Italian but I kept getting it confused with Latin, LOL….I don’t think Japanese is as hard as Chinese – all the different dialects and one word being accented different ways to mean different things. I’ve had to learn Spanish because of my job but it isn’t one of my favorites. my husband is the French guy. We both do Klingon though. Couple of true geeks, lol. I concentrated on latin because I intended to go into law but changed. I appreciate positive and friendly criticism. I mean, she gave me about a hundred line lecture on mono no aware….and another time, on a recipe. A Japanese recipe taught to me by a Japanese person while I was visiting in Japan….geez. One day, I want to know everything. Sad to say, I lost my patience on that lecture and gave her the Japanese equivalent of “whatever”. I hate I did that. have you been to see Phantom yet?

                1. That’s funny because I kept getting Italian confused with Spanish lol. I’ve never learned Latin, but I know it’s the base for many languages, so I can see how that could be confusing. Klingon… I love it! I never knew what that was until I saw a Frasier episode where he gave a speech to his son in Klingon thinking it was Hebrew (so funny–I’m obsessed with Frasier lol). Oh law, nice! What area did you want to practice in? My day job is in the legal field, but I just do a bunch of everything. Not very exciting lol

                  Eh, don’t be so hard on yourself. We all have a breaking point, especially when helpful turns into condescending. It happens; just gotta learn from it and move on. (I think I’ll always be learning… my angry hulk side comes out more often than I’d like to admit. Thankfully more in person than online. Saving grace with writing… revise, breathe, revise lol)

                  No Phantom yet… not until April 27. So far away, ugh. Although it’s creeping up quickly, that’s for sure. Seems like the days go quicker the older I get…

                  1. I was going into business law. but sidetracked myself into engineering….what a change! but I still love Latin….I was, in high school, the state mythology champ for 3 years running and latin champ (conjugating, translating, narration) for 2 years, 2nd place for 1 year. I loved it. It is already the 15th and so time is moving right along. When it is the 27th, slow the time down while you are there. Enjoy thoroughly. I just loved it. My husband majored in theatre arts and so he provides a lot of inside info and trivia which makes the experience even more interesting. If you go under a stage that is older and truly designed for plays/opera, if you look up at the floor, you’ll see squares with letters and numbers – trap doors some of them. they also cue the person who operates lights, traps, set areas as to which lievers to pull or where the actor is standing. I though that was pretty cool.

  3. Hi Stephanie! Congrats on the awards!
    Where have you been? I’ve noticed it’s been quiet over there. I’ve missed you. Hope all is well with you.
    You will L-O-V-E Phantom!! FABULOUS!!
    Jolly Ranchers? That is one candy I could never get into. My kids loved them though.
    Have a wonderful day!

    1. Hi Michelle 🙂 Thank you so much and same to you! How have you been? How’s your family? I’ve missed you too! I’ve just been so busy these past few weeks… my day job has been really draining my energy, lots of family birthdays (including my husband’s this past weekend), working on my new novel (and editing the other two), and just having lots of day-to-day stuff to do after work. It feels like I no more wake up and it’s time to go to bed again. Need to work on my time management or figure out how to get by on less sleep haha. Ohhh I can’t wait for the Phantom! So glad you give it a stamp of approval! I’m super excited 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by, made my dreary lunch hour so much better 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful day!

  4. Concatulations Furless One! Glad you’re getting to see that live purrformance you’ve been waiting fur. I’ve been waiting to see a live purrformance myself…(the human feeding me)….*(sigh)*

    Shrimp

    1. Thank you Shrimp!! Oh I can’t wait to see the Phantom, but I do hope you’re performance happens soon! I bet you’re starving… I would send you a little snack if I could 🙂

Leave a Reply

