Field of Flowers Award

field-of-flowers-award

A very special friend has nominated me for a beautiful award… the Field of Flowers!  Thank you so very much Yelloz and Servant Z at FourCatPaw for honoring me and for your inspiring kind words!  They mean so very much to me 🙂


THE FIELD OF FLOWERS AWARD

This is a fairly new award meant to show appreciation or say thank you or just to brighten someone’s day.  You can read about it here or share the love and pass on your own field of flowers 🙂


About Yelloz and Servant Z

Yelloz is a red tabby who is waited on by Servant Z and part of a huge loving family!  They all have the biggest hearts I’ve ever seen and some of the cutest pictures too.   Peace and happiness radiates from their words and I’m forever grateful I’ve met them.  ❤


Rules :

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Place the award on your blog
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers and write a little something about why you would give these bloggers “A Field Of Flowers
  • Let your nominees know that you nominated them

I would like to give a FIELD OF FLOWERS TO MY FRIENDS, Because…

Well I would love to give you all flowers, so if you like this award please accept it as a token of my thanks.  I’m also just going to highlight a few blogs, but please know I think you’re all special!

1)   Purrfect Kitties aka Roxy & TigerlinoIf you want to laugh and feel those warm and fuzzies flowing then check out these two!  They’re silly antics, adorable pictures, and funny stories will put a smile on anyone’s face.  It does mine every time and I just can’t say enough about them.  Thank you guys 🙂

2)  Hairball ExpressShrimp is one cool cat who lives with these annoying little humans, who make for quite an entertaining blog!  Many times I have laughed out loud at my day job, which probably makes everyone think I’m even crazier than they thought.  Hahaha little do they know… thanks Shrimp 🙂

3)  Book ChatMichelle is a fellow book lover, great friend, and recently welcomed a new grandbaby into her family. If you love books I know you’ll love her blog.  Thanks for always taking the time to read my blog and comment.  Always makes my day 🙂

4)   KarenLove her 10 statements section, which she made me a part of (thank you!!).  Such an awesome idea that’s inspired me to work on a interview section for my blog.  But her’s is a great informative blog, about authors, books, and everything in between, check it out!

5)   DreamzandClouds – Madhusmita is a dreamer, book lover, and life lover.  Whenever I read her blog I feel so inspired, so thank you 🙂

6)    Jane Risdon – Is a fellow author and crime junkie who shares a love of the law with me.  I’ve enjoyed so much getting to know her and reading her blog.  Thanks for all the interesting conversations 🙂

7)    Lessons with OscarThis blog touches my heart in so many ways!  Whenever I read it I can’t help, but smile through the tears (happy tears!) because this little blind cat (don’t let him fool you, he’s quite mischievous) has found such a loving and caring home… we need more people like that in the world!

14 thoughts on “Field of Flowers Award

  1. Congrats on the award, dear Stephanie! You deserve it and so much more! We love your blog! 🙂 And thank you so much for nominating us and for your super sweet words! We’re so touched! You’re too kind! (*blushing*) 🙂 Have a PURRFECT week, dear friend! We HEART you! 🙂 xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

    1. Awww thanks so much guys!! You’re just the best and I really appreciate all the support you’ve given me! Means the world to me 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful week, many pets, treats and lots of hearts 🙂 xxoo

  2. Thank you for the nomination! And thank you for the lovely words, I have to admit I got a little teary myself reading them! And most important of all – a big congratulations on getting the award yourself! It is really most deserved! I love reading your posts 🙂

    1. Aw, thank you so much! I just love your blog and that you were kind enough to open your home to a special needs cat (one whose antics I adore!). Plus, the way you write your stories always makes me want to read more… so engaging! 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Lessons With Oscar and commented:
    Aww shucks, Oscar and I feel so honoured to be nominated for this award. A big thank you to Stephanie for nominating us, and for having such an amazing blog! And I have to say that I don’t think I can narrow down to just 7 the number of blogs that brighten my day. There are just too many out there so a big thank you to you all!

  4. Dear Stephanie 🙂 We are so honored that you think of us in a special way 🙂 We HEART you <3<3<3 When we read about thoughts in your posts, we always feel like we are in a field of flowers 🙂
    You are a representative of pure LOVE, Kindness and joy 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Servant Z & Yelloz

    1. Awww, guys thank you!!! I meant every word and just want to thank you for always taking the time to read my posts, comment, and show support. Means so much to me 🙂 You all are the absolute best and I hope you have a fabulous week filled with lots of love and hearts xxoo

  5. Thank you Stephanie for nominating me for the Field of Flowers Award. I am very honored that you would bestow this nomination on me. I am a bit late in getting to posting this, but it has been a busy few months. My granddaughter Josie has been here for a nice visit, and you can imagine where all of my attention has been. Thank you again, my dear friend.

    1. You’re welcome! Don’t worry about it either; I feel like I’m chronically late for everything. But you had a great excuse and I hope you really enjoyed your time with your adorable little granddaughter. I bet she’s grown so much since the last time you saw her. Such a treat and little blessing 🙂

Leave a Reply

