And yet another award! Dragon’s Loyalty!

DRAGON AWARD

And just when I thought it couldn’t get any better… I’ve been nominated for yet another award!  A big huge thank you to Sandra over at quirkybooks for this great honor!  She’s a fellow author and has a super cool blog that you should check out.  Thank you, thank you!

Also, a big thank you to Cleopatra over at cleopatra loves books. She blogs about books of all kinds, so if you love reading I think you’ll love her blog.  Check it out!  Thank you, thank you!

The rules for the Dragon Loyalty Award are:

  1. Display the award certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
  3. Present the award to 15 deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven facts about myself:

  1. I used to be a pool shark, but haven’t played in a long long time.  Probably couldn’t even make a straight cut shot anymore.
  2. I’ve met Tony Dovolani (Dancing with the Stars) a couple of times at ballroom dance competitions.  Super sweet guy!
  3. My favorite card game is rummy 500 and a close second is gin.
  4. I’m so technologically challenged it’s not even funny.  Thank goodness I have my husband!
  5. When I was little, I spent an entire day “saving” tadpoles from a drying puddle and transferring them to a pond.  Pretty sure the turtles and big fish loved me.
  6. I can’t roll my R’s for the life of me.
  7. I’m a hardcore introvert and love my alone time.  Most of my family does not understand this.

Nominees:

If you don’t do awards or have already received these, please just take it as a token of my appreciation for how wonderful your blogs are. You deserve it!

1. Book Chat

2. Dreamzandclouds

3. Cleopatra Loves Books

4. Purrfectkitties

5. Hairballexpress

6. Paws for Thought

7. Fourcatpaw

8. Playful Kitty

9. Unaware but underlined

10. Maxima

11. My trains of thoughts on…

12.Kanzen Sakura

13. Notes on a Spanish Valley

14. Arcilla y fuego

15. What comes next

Congratulations to all!

19 thoughts on “And yet another award! Dragon’s Loyalty!

  1. Woo Hoo! Stephanie is being showered in LOVE and AWARDS!!! We’re sooo happy for you! What a great way to start off the new year!! And thank you so much for nominating us!! We’re so honored!! You made our day! 😀

    xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

  2. Dear Stephanie,
    Today my plan was to park at your lovely blog and start reading your Killer-Thriller pages. No change in plans, but I’ve postponed it a little due to replying a beautiful surprise here which I’ve seen now!!!
    Congratulations that you have received a very mysterious award (I like Dragons and I find them mysterious)!
    Thank you very much for remembering me and my feline friends blog and nominating us! We’re honored and thrilled and very happy!!!
    You’re full of surprises (and learned many many many interesting, fun and beautiful facts about you thanks to the awards’ rules) and we’re so happy that we have met 🙂
    Hugs and Kisses
    Servant Z, Yelloz and Family

    1. Hi guys! Thank you so much and I’m so glad I could surprise you!! You deserve it. I can’t thank you enough for your kind words, support, and friendship. I’m so very happy we met 🙂 Hearing from you and reading your blog is a such a bright spot in my day. Oh boy, the killer-thriller pages… I’ve been neglecting them a little, but I have plans to add some more in the coming months. I hope you like them though! Thanks again for such kind words… much love xoxo

      1. Hi Stephanie!
        Actually we are receiving so much energy and motivation from your blog that we are angry at ourselves for being lazy and spending most of the free-times with sleeping. You have a magical hat which we admire!
        We’ve started the Staircase Murder, it’s very exciting. 🙂
        There are only four of them, we read very slowly so you have pretty much time until you may add new ones 🙂
        Thank you so much ❤
        Hugs and Kisses
        Yelloz&ServantZ

    1. Thank you!! Oh man, sometimes it’s so hard to come up with stuff about yourself… on a few I almost wanted to ask my husband lol Happy New Year to you! And I hope 2014 is good to you and that you find lots of wonderful books to read/review! Nice to meet you and thank you for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

