New Year, New Awards!

My dear friend, Ajaytao, with his beautiful, inspirational blog has nominated me for not one, not two, not even three, but four awards!  What a way to start off the new year!  He is such a wonderful giving person and I am so grateful to have met him.  Thank you so much for this support and encouragement–means the world to me!

He doesn’t follow any rules (love it!), so I’m just going to throw out some random facts about me, nominate a few people, and you can choose what you want to do.  Be free and feel the wind in your hair!

Awards:

Versatile Blogger

Most Creative Blogger Award

Most Influential Blogger

Reader Appreciation Award

Random Facts:

1. I eat oatmeal every day for breakfast.

2. I would do anything for an injured animal.

3. I want to make 2014 my “breakout” year for my writing.

4. My husband does all the cooking (he loves it actually) and I am ever so thankful for that!

5. I live in fuzzy socks and slippers almost year round.

6. I hate dressing up and wish I could get away with the jeans and t-shirt look all the time.  (Stupid day job in the legal field… cramping my style.)

7. I have very intense vivid dreams that inspire my writing.

Nominees:

If you don’t do awards or have already received these, please just take it as a token of my appreciation for how wonderful your blogs are. You deserve it!

1. quirkybooks

2. Book Chat

3. Dreamzandclouds

4. Cleopatra Loves Books

5. Purrfectkitties

6. Hairballexpress

7. Paws for Thought

8. Fourcatpaw

9. Playful Kitty

10. Unaware but underlined

11. Where words daily come alive

12. Hortus Closus

13. Maxima

14. 4writersandreaders

15. My trains of thoughts on…

16. Jane Risdon

17. Omtatjuan

18. Global Safari

19. Book Diva

20. Kanzen Sakura

Congratulations everyone and Happy New Year!

19 thoughts on “New Year, New Awards!

  1. Yay! Thanks for the nominations! I will add these awards to my lineup for sure. We have a lot in common! I am allabout the injured animals too. Slippers, slipper socks, jeans, t-shirts are all definitely the way to go. I also have crazy dreams that inspire me 🙂

  2. OMG! 4 MORE AWARDS!!! What a cool way to start off the new year!! Congrats!! You so deserve it!! 🙂 And thank you so much for nominating us again! We’re so happy about it! You’re the best! ❤

    xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

    1. Thank you!! And you’re welcome… I’m just so glad we met through our blogs 🙂 And wanted to recognize what a great person you are! Thank you for all your support too 🙂

Leave a Reply

