12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 10

What if you have to shop for that tough-to-buy-for book lover?  Do you get  them a book?  What if they have it already?  Or, worse, what if they don’t like it?  I once gave someone a book I thought they would like because it was listed under the “customers also bought” section of Amazon.  Well… let me tell you… the recipient opened the book, stared at it, stared at me, didn’t even crack it open or read the blurb and asked for the receipt to return it.  I’ll never forget the look on their face and I never want any of you to experience that.  So what do you do?  Easy, give them something literary related!  And so, I present to you, Santa’s 12 Gifts of Christmas Bookworm Style.

On the tenth day of Christmas Santa gave to me…

A coaster set!  Okay, okay I can already hear whispers of lame, but let me explain.  These are a rather inexpensive gift, good stocking stuffer, and for each set bought they donate a book to a community in need.  Plus, the illustrations on these coasters is out of this world!  And they’re stored in a book-shaped cover.  What literary lover wouldn’t like these?

10 thoughts on “12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 10

    1. Oh wow! Congratulations!! And thank you so much! I’ll be getting to it after Christmas… time is slipping away from me right now. So many thanks to you and great quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson 🙂

  1. Interesting idea. It is always good to be able to change up your decor. Maybe I could confuse my husband with these so he will stop setting his drinks on top of mybooks. : P

    1. hahaha that is a great idea 😉 I think it could work too! As long as the kitties leave them alone… ours love to bat them off the tables and hide them under the furniture 🙂

Leave a Reply

