12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 9

What if you have to shop for that tough-to-buy-for book lover?  Do you get  them a book?  What if they have it already?  Or, worse, what if they don’t like it?  I once gave someone a book I thought they would like because it was listed under the “customers also bought” section of Amazon.  Well… let me tell you… the recipient opened the book, stared at it, stared at me, didn’t even crack it open or read the blurb and asked for the receipt to return it.  I’ll never forget the look on their face and I never want any of you to experience that.  So what do you do?  Easy, give them something literary related!  And so, I present to you, Santa’s 12 Gifts of Christmas Bookworm Style.

On the ninth day of Christmas Santa gave to me…

Staircase book spines!  Now I’m not usually one to recommend “home improvement projects” as gifts, but these seem easy enough and give your home a sophisticated vibe.  And if you’re the artistic type maybe you could paint your own or even make your own.  Mine would be more alone the lines of Jackson Pollock, but hey if you have the talent go for it!

16 thoughts on “12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 9

  1. I like gift cards to amazon……I now have over 1500 books on my Kindle. I love it. and I like the fact I can buy wonderful out of print and antique books from Amazon as well and usually a amazing bargains. I purchased last week, a 1910 novel by Grace Richmond – illustrations, in beautiful condition for $30 cheaper than a similar book in a store here – but in not as good a condition. I like gift cards!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    1. Oh gifts cards are another great gift for book lovers. Then they can buy whatever they want. And I’m totally impressed with your collection! That’s crazy and awesome! Oh I love out of print books and sounds like you got quite a steal on the one! So cool! I hope you get lots more gift cards 🙂

Leave a Reply

