12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 7

What if you have to shop for that tough-to-buy-for book lover?  Do you get  them a book?  What if they have it already?  Or, worse, what if they don’t like it?  I once gave someone a book I thought they would like because it was listed under the “customers also bought” section of Amazon.  Well… let me tell you… the recipient opened the book, stared at it, stared at me, didn’t even crack it open or read the blurb and asked for the receipt to return it.  I’ll never forget the look on their face and I never want any of you to experience that.  So what do you do?  Easy, give them something literary related!  And so, I present to you, Santa’s 12 Gifts of Christmas Bookworm Style.

On the seventh day of Christmas Santa gave to me…

Wordie Wars Game!  If you love scrabble or the New York Times Crossword then they say this is the game for you.  Be warned though, parts of the game involve spelling, so I don’t know how much fun that would be for most people… myself included.  Thank goodness for spell check!  But the rest of it sounds like it would be a good mental challenge.  And if your reader loves to play with words, I think they’ll like this!

4 thoughts on “12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 7

    1. Hi Roxy & Tigerlino,

      So glad you liked wordie war game! I think your humans will love it 🙂

      Aw, thank you so much!! You guys really are the best! I love your blog so much… the pictures really cheer me up while I’m at my dreary day job.

      Thank you, thank you! I’m going to be posting a bunch of awards at the end of this month and can’t wait to get this one up too!

      Congratulations to you both too! Hope you have a wonderful day 😀

Leave a Reply

