12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 5

What if you have to shop for that tough-to-buy-for book lover?  Do you get  them a book?  What if they have it already?  Or, worse, what if they don’t like it?  I once gave someone a book I thought they would like because it was listed under the “customers also bought” section of Amazon.  Well… let me tell you… the recipient opened the book, stared at it, stared at me, didn’t even crack it open or read the blurb and asked for the receipt to return it.  I’ll never forget the look on their face and I never want any of you to experience that.  So what do you do?  Easy, give them something literary related!  And so, I present to you, Santa’s 12 Gifts of Christmas Bookworm Style.

On the fifth day of Christmas Santa gave to me…

Book perfume!  Yup, you read that right.  Now your book lover can smell like a book.  Or just hoard it away and sniff it every now and then like a glue addict, especially when books start becoming a rare commodity.  Maybe that’s just what I would do.  But c’mon that smell is so intoxicating…

6 thoughts on “12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 5

    1. Isn’t it? I couldn’t believe it when I found it. Thought it was a scam or fake or something. I really want to know if it does smell like new books… they should invent scratch and sniff for computers 😀 Then I would be all over it too!

  1. That is brilliant! I love smelling the books in my house especially the new ones! Once I even got the chance to visit a real library! It was fantastic I was so excited! I just love books! I think that person was very ungrateful, they should have appreciated the thought and have been thankful 🙂

    1. Aw, glad you liked it! Our kitties love books too. Whenever I have one open they have to lay on it and bury their faces in the pages. Can’t believe you visited a real library! How awesome! Thank you for your kind words too… it was definitely a little hurtful to see their reaction. The next year I went with a trusty gift card, can’t go wrong there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

