12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 4

What if you have to shop for that tough-to-buy-for book lover?  Do you get  them a book?  What if they have it already?  Or, worse, what if they don’t like it?  I once gave someone a book I thought they would like because it was listed under the “customers also bought” section of Amazon.  Well… let me tell you… the recipient opened the book, stared at it, stared at me, didn’t even crack it open or read the blurb and asked for the receipt to return it.  I’ll never forget the look on their face and I never want any of you to experience that.  So what do you do?  Easy, give them something literary related!  And so, I present to you, Santa’s 12 Gifts of Christmas Bookworm Style.

On the fourth day of Christmas Santa gave to me…

Christmas ornaments!  Whether they have a collection or you want to start a young book lover with a collection these are perfect.  It’s surprisingly hard to find literary related Christmas ornaments too, but here’s a couple of my favorites:

How the Grinch Stole Christmas.  My personal favorite book and movie.  It’s such a classic too that I think people of all ages would like this.

If you’re feeling crafty this is a brilliant idea for an ornament!  Or maybe Santa will bring it because he knows we’re not crafty enough to make it ourselves… at least I’m not.

Book Page Ornament

If you’d like some more options/ideas check out “book Christmas ornaments” on amazon.com.

14 thoughts on “12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 4

    1. Aren’t they? I love the crafty one! Might try making one next year. Although I can see all our fur-kids having a grand ‘ol time with them… probably be a better cat toy than ornament haha

Leave a Reply

