12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 3

What if you have to shop for that tough-to-buy-for book lover?  Do you get  them a book?  What if they have it already?  Or, worse, what if they don’t like it?  I once gave someone a book I thought they would like because it was listed under the “customers also bought” section of Amazon.  Well… let me tell you… the recipient opened the book, stared at it, stared at me, didn’t even crack it open or read the blurb and asked for the receipt to return it.  I’ll never forget the look on their face and I never want any of you to experience that.  So what do you do?  Easy, give them something literary related!  And so, I present to you, Santa’s 12 Gifts of Christmas Bookworm Style.

On the third day of Christmas Santa gave to me…

Jewelry!  A girl’s best friend, right?  Oh wait, that’s diamonds.  Well, if you find a literary lover’s diamond let me know!  If not, here’s a few of the next best things…

Like this stainless steel open book necklace by Fab or…

Open Book Necklace Stainless

This vintage book necklace made from pieces of your favorite book and believe me, there’s a ton of books to choose from!  Each piece is unique too, so if you order this your recipient will have a special one-of-a-kind keepsake.  And bonus, I think this could be a great conversation starter or something to draw your cute crush closer 😉

Vintage Book Necklace

6 thoughts on “12 Gifts of Christmas for Book Lovers – Day 3

  1. Hey Stephanie, jewelry is ALWAYS a good idea for Christmas… 😉 The necklaces are lovely. We especially like the open book necklace. 🙂

    Oh and you know what? We have nominated you for the SUNSHINE AWARD! Because you bring the sun into our lives with your beautiful posts… 😀

    For more info visit: http://purrfectkitties.wordpress.com/2013/12/12/let-the-sun-shine

    Oh, and if you have already received this award, please just take it as a token of our affection and appreciation. You deserve every award there is to be had… because you are truly awesome!! 😀

    Kitty hugs, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    1. I agree! Wish I could have found more literary related jewelry though.

      Woo hoo!! Thank you so so much!!! Made me smile big time, just when I needed it most too (I’m stuck at my day job, blah). Your blog and adorable pictures always make me smile 🙂

      I’m so excited! Thank you again! Lots of hugs and treats!!

Leave a Reply

