Blog of the Year 2013 Award

Blog of The Year 2013 Award

I’ve been nominated for The Blog Of The Year Award 2013 by my good friend, petrel41 of the fabulous blog Dear Kitty.  Some Blog.  Thank you so much for this wonderful recognition!  Made my day!

The blogs which I have nominated are :

1. Book Chat with Michelle James

2. The Novice Gardener

3. Purrfect Kitties

4. Cleopatra Loves Books

5. Transcendingbordersblog

6.  Hortus Closus

7. Cindy Knoke

8. hairballexpress

9. Ajaytao 2010

10. quirkybooks

11. digitalgranny

The instructions for this award are simple:

1-Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award.

2-Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen- there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required- and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3-Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4-Come over and say hello to the originator of the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award via this link: http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2-/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5-You can now also join the Blog Of The Year Award Facebook Page.Click the link here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear

Share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6-And as a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award-and then proudly display the award on your blog- and start collecting stars!

Stars

Yes-That’s right-There are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once-this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ’1 star’ award- and every time you are given the award by another blog- you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs- and even if they have already been given the award by someone else- you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum of 6 stars! You can either ‘swop’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award- or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award 6 times!

You can find all the badges and banners and information you need via this link: ‘Blog of The Year 2013′ Award Badges.

Congratulations to all the nominees! Best of luck to every one!

38 thoughts on “Blog of the Year 2013 Award

    1. Thank you so much again for the wonderful honor! Sorry it took so long to post… Thanksgiving was much more busy than I anticipated. Hope you had a great holiday and weekend! Good luck to you and your blog too 🙂

  1. Congratulations, dear Stephanie! Well deserved! 🙂 And thank you so much for the nomination!!! What a nice surprise! 😀 🙂 😀 You just made our day! Thank you for thinking of us in such a special way! 😀

    Hugs and purrs,
    Roxy & Tigerlino

      1. Thank you!!!! 🙂 We love your blog too – especially our Mommy, who majored in American Studies / English Literature and just LOVES to read English books… 😉 !

        Kitty hugs,
        Roxy & Tigerlino

  2. Thank you so very much for my award, I am absolutely thrilled to accept it. I am behind with my award nominations but I intend to catch up with each of them during this month. Bless you for thinking of me.x

      1. Thanks for being so understanding. My illustrator now wants my page count in before the end of December for the printed version of my book. I haven’t finished typing it up yet so may have to put my nominations on hold. I always feel blessed to be given an award. Thanks once again.

        1. Oh wow, that’s awesome! Well, not cool for a time constraint, but pretty great that you have a printed version coming out soon. Congratulations!! And good luck with everything.

          1. Thanks so much. She has done the e-Book cover but I need to finish typing the book up for the printed version. Both will be available to buy on Amazon. The only probably is, I am off work very sick at the moment I have to stand up to use my Mac and reply to comments. My deadline has been extended to the 20th of January and after that, if I am not ready, I will need to look for another illustrator. I am going to have to work fast when better.

            1. Oh no! That’s terrible! It always seems sickness hits at the worst possible time. Then you have holiday stress on top of it… ugh, no fun. I hope you feel better soon and are able to get everything done before your deadline. I look forward to checking out your book when it’s done 🙂

              1. Thanks so much, I haven’t finished my Christmas shopping yet. I am trying to catch up on my award nominations as I can sit down now without being in pain. After I have got as up-to-date as I can, I will then have to focus on my book.

    1. Thank you for your kind words 🙂 And congratulations to you! Your blog is awesome! Those red tailed hawk pictures… amazing! I don’t know how you captured those. Great job 🙂

    1. Hi Roxy & Tigerlino,

      Yay, thank you so much!!! Congratulations to you too! I’m a little behind on my postings, but I’ll get to it soon. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Hope you get 6 stars too, you guys deserve all of them and more! 🙂

  3. Greetings Furless One! I enjoy your blog so much I’m nominating you fur the Blog of the Year Award 2013! I know you already have been presented with this award, and its time to claim another star!

    (I didn’t include a link to the rules, because I got the rules from you in the first place! MOL!

    Concatulations and good job!

    Shrimp

Leave a Reply

