Thirty Days of Thanks for Books – Day 22

All the way home“Memories that won’t stay buried forever come back.”

~ Wendy Corsi Staub, All the Way Home

For the month of November, I’d like to give thanks to some of my favorite books.  Key word being some because unfortunately there isn’t enough days to honor all the books I love.  So I’ve issued myself the challenge to do thirty days of thanks for books… and today I am thankful for…

Day 22 – All the Way Home – Wendy Corsi Staub

Four teenage girls disappear one summer night never to be heard from again.  Rory’s sister was one of those girls.  Now, on the tenth anniversary, when Rory returns home for the first time, another girl vanishes.  And Rory might be next… This is my favorite Wendy Corsi Staub novel, but that’s not why I’m thankful.  No.  I’m thankful for the author herself because not only is she an inspiration for success, a good role model for other authors and totally accessible… she loves interacting with her fans… she hails from my hometown area of Western New York.  And if she can make it big, hopefully someday I can too.  If not, I’m still thankful I’ve been able to meet and speak with her because she really is a cool down-to-earth person.  And a pretty interesting character-driven writer to boot.

Leave a Reply

