Fifty Reasons Why I Love You Mom

My Beautiful Mother and Handsome Father
My Beautiful Mother and Handsome Father

Today is a very special day!  It’s my mom’s 50th birthday!  So for the occasion, I wrote 50 reasons why I love her and I wanted to share that with you below.  But if you have a special someone in your life there’s no need to wait to tell them why you love them… life is short, don’t wait 🙂 so without further adieu…

50 Reasons Why I Love you, Mom

  1. Your contagious laugh
  2. How you would always read to me every night
  3. Your welcoming smile and how you make me smile
  4. The kindness you show everyone even if they don’t deserve it
  5. The sacrifices you’ve made so you could give me everything
  6. Our shared love of animals
  7. Because you taught me to be a better person
  8. Our girls’ nights and how we can talk about anything
  9. How I know you’ll always be there for me no matter what
  10. How you lead by example and inspire me to be so much
  11. The way your hair smells
  12. How you go out of your way to help others
  13. Your passion for life; even if you have a rough day you keep going
  14. How you taught me to forgive others and not hold a grudge because life if too short
  15. Whenever I need a hand, you’re always will to lend me yours
  16. Your delicious cooking
  17. The way you support me no matter how crazy my ideas are
  18. When you’d put on Christmas music and we’d decorate the giant tree together
  19. The wonderful memories you’ve given me like cutting your hair (oops), baking pies, and so much more
  20. How you’d always color Easter eggs with me
  21. Our shared love of Chinese food
  22. How you do so very much, but never ask for anything in return
  23. You’re always willing to take care of anyone even if you don’t feel well
  24. Your thoughtfulness and how you’re so full of life willing to share with anyone
  25. The sound of your voice and how it can cheer me up on the worst of days
  26. Your beauty and loving personality
  27. How you never gave up on me and pushed me to be the best I could be
  28. You’re always there to cheer me on and give me encouragement when it’s needed most
  29. You make me feel like anything is possible because you’ve shown me it is
  30. You wiped my tears away when I was sad and took care of me when I was sick
  31. Your warm loving hugs
  32. How you don’t worry what others think and you just do your own thing
  33. How you always had patience with me even if I didn’t have patience myself
  34. How you’d always take me everywhere, dance, horseback riding, 4-H even if you didn’t have time
  35. Your strong work ethic, can-do attitude, and how you’re always optimist no matter what
  36. Your creativity and talent, especially with cakes, crafts, hair, and ideas
  37. The way you always say I love you at the end of everything, especially text messages
  38. You’re a great teacher and you always made time to help me with my school work
  39. How you always share everything even if you don’t have enough for yourself
  40. How you’ve shown me what it takes to make a good marriage work
  41. How you’ve shown me what it takes to be a good mother
  42. You’re always available no matter how busy or tired you are
  43. The bond we have together; you’re my best friend who I have so much fun with
  44. You taught me that it’s okay to laugh at yourself and make mistakes
  45. Whenever you set your mind to something you give it your all
  46. You taught me how to preserve through the toughest of times
  47. Our shared love of Bon Jovi
  48. Your loyalty, compassion, and encouragement to be myself and spread my wings and fly
  49. Because you gave me life and brought me into this world
  50. Most of all… I love you for who you are and who you’ve helped me become… you’re my role model, my mother and my friend. I love you more than life itself and would do anything for you! You’re the best Mom and deserve so much more than I can give you.  Happy 50th Birthday!

Also check out more reasons why I love my Mom part II and part III or just go to Better Than Chicken Soup for more inspiration!

And if you need gift ideas check these out

30 thoughts on “Fifty Reasons Why I Love You Mom

  1. Wonderful thoughts and sentiments. What a lucky Mum you have. What a wonderful daughter she has! Happy birthday to your Mum. 🙂 Thanks for following my blog too, appreciated 🙂

    1. Aw, thank you so much! I’m thankful for such wonderful parents. Loved your poetry… I’m always impressed when people can write such moving pieces with so few words. Good luck to you!

    1. Hey Shrimp! Aw, I’m so sorry, but thank you for reading. And my cats share your pain… we have one that has weepy eye allergies and he’s become very good at evading us. I’d give ya a few pointers if I could! Good luck!

      1. That must be my problem… There human has carted me of to the vet twice fur my weepy eyes, and jazz used two different prescription eye ointments in my eyes, (I wish she’d quit that)!- but my eyes still weep!

        I HATE her wiping my eyes! (* tail flap*)!

    1. Aw, thank you so much! I’ll let her know too… she reads my blog every now and then, so she might see. I give moms so much credit, like you said it sure isn’t easy especially in our society. I really don’t know how working mothers balance everything. I get exhausted just thinking about it! Great meeting you and thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. What a beautiful way to honor your mother. I am sure it brought happy tears to her eyes. Actually she was probably bawling her eyes out with tears of joy. That is the very best gift you can give to your mom. You are a great daughter. :o)

    1. Aw, thank you so much! I’m just lucky to have such a great mother 🙂 And you so very right about her… I think she went through a whole box of tissues! Great meeting you, thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. Thank you, its mothers day today and I wanted to make my mum something nice but I needed a bit of an idea thank you so much

    1. You’re very welcome 🙂 I hope your mom had a beautiful Mother’s day! And I’m sure she loved what you made 🙂 Thank you so much for visiting and saying hi

    1. Hey! Thank you so much for visiting and commenting! Awww, that’s so cool about our moms and I love that we have riding in common 🙂 Although, I haven’t ridden in a few years. I injured my knee and had surgery (not riding related, ballroom dancing actually lol) and since then I haven’t been back to it. Do you own any horses? Are you into western or english?

Leave a Reply

